Team SQUID Del 11 – Malin Paulson

Hello Malin! How old are you, and where are you originally from?
I am 28 years old and I’m from Stockholm

What is your role in the SQUID project?
My role will be qualification of and completing the scale system. I will also help manufacturing some of the last parts for the scale system.

What did you study at your previous college, and what are you studying now here at KTH? What made you choose to study here?
Here at KTH I’m studying Mechanical Engineering with Mechatronics as my major. I will be doing my master’s thesis on the SQUID project. Since I wanted to stay in Stockholm KTH was the given choice.

How did you come to join the SQUID team?
One of my friends from Mechatronics told me about the project and asked me if I was interested. After some thinking it seemed like a good idea and a really interesting project. So I contacted Nickolay, our supervisor, and here I am.

Where and with what do you hope to be working in ten years’ time?
I hope I will be working on an interesting but smaller company. I would like to work abroad for some time but I don’t know when that will be.

Worst space movie ever?
I always seem to forget bad movies after I see them. So no good answer here.

Leave a Reply

